Dashboard owner can share a dashboard with other users.
To share the Dashboard:
- Click on Edit Icon corresponding to the Dashboard Name.
- There are three option to share the dashboard on “Edit Dashboard” screen:
- Shared with Groups
Public Dashboard with Public Panels will display for all users.
Public Dashboard added by another user (Not Owner) is listed at the End and the Icon for it will be Greyed out.
If the dashboard is marked Public but has some Private Panels then Dashboard cannot be shared.
Private Dashboard cannot be shared.
DASHBOARD SHARED WITH GROUPS:
The dashboard would be listed for those users only who belong to the selected group. Shared Dashboard is listed at the End and the Icon for it will be Greyed out.
On Shared Dashboard, No New Panels can be added.
On Shared Dashboard, User cannot Edit or Remove the Panels.
The Dashboard Owners who saved the Dashboard as Public or Shared with Groups will have the Icon just before the Edit Icon.