Product Tree

Manage Content Sharing

Sometimes we do not want some users to have access to the confidential Documents which are in same project. The Project which is accessible to all users in the company.

Manage Content Sharing option allows to hide/show the set of work items for the group of users.

This option is applicable to the group of users and not to individual users

HOW TO SHOW ONLY SET OF WORK ITEMS IN THE PROJECT

  • On Right-click the node, select the option Manage Content Sharing
  • The Right Side of Item Details Page gets refreshed and list the Grid columns (Root, Group, User, Exclude Only, Include Only)
  • Click on Add Icon at the Bottom of the page
  • Select one or multiple groups from the selection list
  • Select the checkbox Include
  • Press Save

In this way, you can set the Include option for one or multiple nodes in the product tree. On login, the selected group users will view only the set of work items marked Include

HOW TO HIDE SOME SET OF WORK ITEMS IN THE PROJECT

  • On Right-click the node, select the option Manage Content Sharing
  • The Right Side of Item Details Page gets refreshed and list the Grid columns (Root, Group, User, Exclude Only, Include Only)
  • Click on Add Icon at the Bottom of the page
  • Select one or multiple groups from the selection list
  • Select the checkbox Exclude
  • Press Save

In this way, you can hide one or multiple nodes in the product tree from group of users. On login, the selected group users will not view some set of work items marked Exclude though they are present in the same project

It is recommended not to use Include and Exclude option for managing work items in the same Project for the same Group

HOW TO RESET THE CONTENT SHARING OPTION FOR THE WORK ITEMS

  • Select the Node for which you want to Remove the content sharing
  • On Right-click the node, select the option Manage Content Sharing
  • The Right Side of Item Details Page gets refreshed and list the Grid columns (Root, Group, User, Exclude Only, Include Only)
  • For the listed Group Users, click the Remove Icon in Action column

Now the group users can see the selected node just like other group users.

Related Articles