Work Item: More Actions

Work Items Actions: Force Release Checkout Selected

OVERVIEW

Force Release Checkout Selected option allows the other user(s) to release checkout the Item.

User needs to have the Force Release checkout Permission enabled in Group > Work Item Permissions tab > Allow Release Checked Out Item By Other Users [Selected work Item name]

HOW TO FORCE RELEASE CHECKOUT AN ITEM

To perform force release checkout for an item, login with the other user (Not the user who checkout the item) and follow simple steps mentioned below

  • Select the Work Items Icon from Main Menu
  • Select the Required Work Item
  • Select the Single/multiple Items by checking the Checkbox in the Work Item Grid (Select the already checkout items)
  • Select the Force Release Checkout Selected option from More Actions Icon
  • The system shows the success message. Edit icon gets enabled.
  • For the item in the product tree, concentric circles get removed.

In Admin, System settings ‘Force checkout for edit’ should be enabled.

RELATED LINKS

System Settings

Manage Group Permissions

Checkout the Item

Release Checkout the Item

Related Articles